Skip to main content

Dj Ecko

Event DJ

Live

Upcoming shows

Date
Event
Location

Keine kommenden Shows

DJ Ecko

Biography

The year is 2005, and Marc Simon from Central Switzerland is finishing his career. Still a young man, he notices that it is too monotonous and much too quiet for him in the office (most people are familiar with the radio standards in offices at that time). Marc, rather a moderate dancer, wanted to compensate his deficit with people dancing to his music.

To achieve this, a label was needed. Without further ado, he founded the party label "Shizzlebeats" with his good friend and wanted to be in the game from then on as "Dj Ecko". It came as it was supposed to come. The first official booking was there! 

In the following years, Dj Ecko made a name for himself in Central Switzerland with his DJ style and Shizzlebeats parties. This was soon followed by bookings outside the canton in various cities (Zurich, Lucerne, Basel, St. Gallen, etc.), multiple clubs (Kaufleuten, Casineum, Loft) and nationwide bookings.

After five successful years as label boss and DJ, Dj Ecko produced his first single with Anja (Kings Elliot). Over the years, more songs were added to his repertoire. In the process, he managed to collaborate with established music stars such as Serani, Beenie Man, Charly Black & Komo, which from then on also earned him the reputation of a producing Dj - a rarity today. His songs have already been streamed over four million times on Spotify. His most successful song, "Bring It", recently broke the two million barrier!

In 2011, Dj Ecko crossed national borders, even continental borders, for the first time: With bookings in Germany, Portugal, Slovakia, Thailand and Tunisia, Ecko could add this experience to his Dj CV - with success! Over the years, he has played gigs all over Europe, Asia and Africa.

With over 100 gigs a year, Dj Ecko is one of the hottest Dj's in Switzerland and is thus a permanent fixture in the DJ business.

Musically, Ecko is very broadly positioned. His favourite events are those where he can play Hip Hop, RnB, Reggae, Dancehall & Afrobeats. But he is also regularly booked for '90s & 2000s parties, and because of his broad musical arsenal, he is also hired for private events such as company events or weddings.

Marc Simon has thus not only realised his dream of becoming a DJ, he has surpassed himself with his work thanks to his insatiable hunger to constantly evolve and make people dance even after almost 20 years! BRING IT!

Videos

Live & Singles

Live from Luzerner Fest

Live from the Luzerner Fest in 2019.
DJ Ecko was the headliner on the main stage.

DJ Ecko Badenfahrt Promo
DJ Ecko Alternative Promo Poster

Services

For your event

Gallerie

Photos & Promos

Club & Corporate Events

Testimonials

  • Massimo Portmann Casineum Club

    Marc has been a loyal DJ at various events of mine for many years. Even when I was still on the road as a DJ, I was able to experience countless evenings with him. I got to know Marc as a very ambitious, uncomplicated and versatile DJ. He hits the right note at every event and with his broad musical spectrum he responds to the needs of the guests anew every evening.

  • Sibylle Stocklin Dosenbach

    I booked Marc for various events, mostly new Dosenbach shop openings. Marc was always well-received by the customers and adapted the music style according to the situation. I always appreciated his reliable and good cooperation and can therefore recommend him to everyone.

  • Barbara Spirig Radio Sunshine

    It is always a pleasure to work with Marc. When he's at the turntables at our radio events, he gets the audience going right away. Great sound, great guy.

From the heart of Switzerland to the beaches of Thailand, DJ Ecko rules the international stage

Singles & Albums

Releases

Discover DJ Ecko's music and explore his latest releases on your favourite music platform!

  • Bring It Single Cover

    Bring It (feat. Stefario) [Remix]

    Listen Now

  • Rotate Single Cover

    Rotate

    Listen Now

  • Good Body Gyal Single Cover

    Good Body Gyal (Radio Edit) [feat. Nataly Celine]

    Listen Now

  • Since You're Gone Single Cover

    Since You’re Gone (feat. Melloquence)

    Listen Now

Further information

Questions and Answers

How can I book your DJ service for my event or club night?
Can you also provide lighting and special effects for my event?
What kind of music do you specialise in and can you cater to specific genre requests?
What equipment and setup do you provide for your DJ performances?
What experience and background do you have as a DJ?
What is your pricing structure for different types of events and the duration of your DJ services?
Are you available for both local and international events?
How far in advance should I book your DJ service for my event?

Contact

Contact Form

Are you seeking an exclusive DJ for your next club or corporate event? Do you have specific questions or want to learn more about hiring a DJ? Get in touch and arrange a no-obligation meeting to discuss your needs.

DJ Ecko
Antwortet innerhalb weniger Stunden
DJ Ecko

Hallo 👋 

Hast du Fragen zu unseren Dienstleistungen?  🎵 🪩

💿 🎛

Schreibe jetzt
WhatsApp

Skip to main content

Live

Kommende Auftritte

Datum
Event
Ort

Keine kommenden Shows

DJ Ecko

Biografie

Wir schreiben das Jahr 2005. Der Innerschweizer Marc Simon beschliesst seinen Werdegang. Noch als Junger Mann merkt er, dass es ihm im Büro zu eintönig und viel zu leise ist (der damalige Radio-Standard in den Büros ist den meisten bekannt). Marc, eher ein mässiger Tänzer, wollte sein Defizit mit Leuten, die zu seiner Musik tanzen, kompensieren.

Um dies zu bewerkstelligen, musste ein Label her. Kurzerhand hat er mit seinem guten Freund das Partylabel «Shizzlebeats» gegründet und wollte von da an als «Dj Ecko» im Game mitwirken. Es kam, wie es kommen sollte. Das erste offizielle Booking war da! 

In den kommenden Jahren machte sich Dj Ecko in der Zentralschweiz mit seinem Dj-Stil sowie seiner Shizzlebeats Parties einen Namen. Bald folgten ausserkantonale Bookings in diversen Städten (Zürich, Luzern, Basel, St. Gallen, etc.), verschiedenen Clubs (Kaufleuten, Casineum, Loft) und schliesslich schweizweite Bookings.

Nach 5 sehr erfolgreichen Jahren als Labelchef und Dj, produzierte Dj Ecko zusammen mit Anja (Kings Elliot) seine erste Single. Im Laufe der Jahre kamen weitere Songs zu seinem Repertoire hinzu. Dabei gelang die Zusammenarbeit mit gestandenen Musikgrössen wie Serani, Beenie Man, Charly Black & Komo, was ihm von da an auch den Ruf vom produzierenden Dj einbrachte – heute eine Rarität. Auf Spotify wurden seine Songs mittlerweile schon über 4 Mio. Mal gestreamt. Sein erfolgreichster Song «Bring It» hat kürzlich die 2 Mio. Grenze geknackt!

2011 gings für Dj Ecko zum ersten Mal über die Landesgrenzen, ja sogar über die Kontinentalgrenzen hinaus: Mit Bookings in Deutschland, Portugal, Slowakei, Thailand und Tunesien konnte Ecko auch noch diese Erfahrung auf seinen Dj-Lebenslauf aufnehmen – mit Erfolg! Denn über die Jahre kamen weitere Gigs in ganz Europa, Asien sowie Afrika dazu.

Mit jährlich über 100 Gigs ist Dj Ecko einer der angesagtesten Dj’s in der Schweiz und ist somit eine feste Grösse im Dj-Business.

Musikalisch ist Ecko sehr breit aufgestellt. Am liebsten spielt er aber an Events wo er Hip Hop, RnB, Reggaeton, Dancehall & Afrobeats spielen kann. Er wird aber auch regelmässig an 90s & 2000s Partys gebucht.Aufgrund dieser Breite am musikalischen Arsenal wird er auch für private Veranstaltungen wie Firmenevents oder Hochzeiten engagiert.

Marc Simon hat sich somit seinen Traum vom Dj nicht nur verwirklicht, er übertraf sich selbst mit seiner Arbeit dank seines unstillbaren Hungers, sich stetig weiterzuentwickeln und die Leute auch nach knapp 20 Jahren zum tanzen zu bringen! BRING IT!

Videos

Live & Singles

LIVE VOM LUZERNER FEST

Live vom Luzerner Fest im Jahr 2019.
DJ Ecko war der Headliner auf der Hauptbühne.

DJ Ecko Badenfahrt Promo
DJ Ecko Alternative Promo Poster

Services

Für Ihren Event

Gallerie

Fotos & Promos

Club & Firmenveranstaltungen

Testimonials

  • Massimo Portmann Casineum Club

    Marc ist seit vielen Jahren ein treuer DJ an verschiedensten meiner Veranstaltungen. Auch als ich noch als DJ unterwegs war, durfte ich unzählige Abende mit ihm erleben. Ich lernte Marc als sehr ambitionierten, unkomplizierten und vielseitigen DJ kennen. An jedem Event trifft er den richtigen Ton und mit seinem breiten musikalischen Spektrum geht er an jedem Abend von Neuem auf die Bedürfnisse der Gäste ein.

  • Sibylle Stocklin Dosenbach

    Ich habe Marc für diverse Veranstaltungen gebucht, meist waren dies neue Dosenbach Filialeröffnungen. Marc kam bei der Kundschaft immer gut an und hat den Musikstil auch je nach Gegebenheit angepasst. Die zuverlässige und gute Zusammenarbeit habe ich stets sehr geschätzt und kann ihn daher jedem weiterempfehlen.

  • Barbara Spirig Radio Sunshine

    Es ist mir immer wieder eine Freude mit Marc zusammenzuarbeiten. Wenn er bei unseren Radio-Events an den Plattentellern steht, bringt er das Publikum jeweils sofort zum Kochen. Toller Sound, Toller Typ.

Vom Herzen der Schweiz bis zu den Stränden Thailands, DJ Ecko beherrscht die internationale Bühne

Singles & Albums

Veröffentlichungen

Entdecke die Musik von DJ Ecko und erkunde seine neuesten Veröffentlichungen auf deiner Lieblingsmusikplattform!

  • Bring It Single Cover

    Bring It (feat. Stefario) [Remix]

    Jetzt anhören auf

  • Rotate Single Cover

    Rotate

    Jetzt anhören auf

  • Good Body Gyal Single Cover

    Good Body Gyal (Radio Edit) [feat. Nataly Celine]

    Jetzt anhören auf

  • Since You're Gone Single Cover

    Since You’re Gone (feat. Melloquence)

    Jetzt anhören auf

Weitere Informationen

Fragen und Antworten

Wie kann ich Ihren DJ-Service für meine Veranstaltung oder Clubnacht buchen?
Können Sie auch Beleuchtung und Spezialeffekte für meine Veranstaltung anbieten?
Auf welche Art von Musik haben Sie sich spezialisiert und können Sie auf spezielle Genre-Wünsche eingehen?
Welche Ausrüstung und welches Setup stellen Sie für Ihre DJ-Auftritte zur Verfügung?
Welche Erfahrungen und Hintergründe haben Sie als DJ?
Wie sieht Ihre Preisstruktur für verschiedene Arten von Veranstaltungen und die Dauer Ihrer DJ-Dienste aus?
Sind Sie sowohl für lokale als auch für internationale Veranstaltungen verfügbar?
Wie lange im Voraus sollte ich Ihren DJ-Service für meine Veranstaltung buchen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

KontaktFormular

Suchen Sie einen exklusiven DJ für Ihre nächste Clubveranstaltung oder Ihren Firmenevent? Haben Sie spezielle Fragen oder möchten Sie mehr über die Anstellung eines DJs erfahren? Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Gespräch, um Ihre Bedürfnisse zu besprechen.

DJ Ecko
Antwortet innerhalb weniger Stunden
DJ Ecko

Hallo 👋 

Hast du Fragen zu unseren Dienstleistungen?  🎵 🪩

💿 🎛

Schreibe jetzt
WhatsApp